L.A. Weatherly
Angel Trilogy, Book 1


Review brought to you by Sophie Hutchings


Rating: 4 stars.
Pages: 512 pages
Published: October 2010

Willow knows she’s different from other girls and not just because she loves tinkering around with cars. Willow has a gift. She can look into people’s futures, know their dreams, their hopes and their regrets just by touching them. She has no idea where she gets this power from… But Alex does. Gorgeous, mysterious Alex knows Willow’s secret and is on a mission to stop her. The dark forces within Willow make her dangerous – and irresistible. In spite of himself, Alex finds he is falling in love with his sworn enemy.

When I first picked up this book, I thought it would be just another dark romance novel – boy meets girl at school, boy is not what he seems and so on –  but oh how I was wrong. This novel surprised me, it made me laugh, smile and cry and the beautiful writing by L.A Weatherly had me hooked from the prologue. Angels are not what they seem, “the only good angel is a dead Angel their touch leaves you with angel burn something that you really do not want to get. Alex an angel killer has been traveling all over American hunting and killing angels but when he is sent to kill Willow, he knows she is not what she seems and that at all costs he must keep her alive. Willow and Alex are now on the run and before they know it they are falling for each other. The whole world’s existences is resting in Willow’s hands, they are fighting against the clock, for their life’s and to stay together – forever – but things never go how they should.

This book is the first in a set of three Angel novels and is one not to be missed.
Forget Vampires and Werewolf’s. It’s all about the Angels now.