Lumley, Pratchett, and Straub to receive World Fantasy Award Life Achievement Awards World Fantasy Awards Administrator Peter Dennis Pautz tells us “The World Fantasy Awards Administration is proud to announce that for the first time, three Life Achievement Awards will be presented this year.” The recipients are:
Brian Lumley
Terry Pratchett
Peter Straub

The Gahan Wilson‑designed trophies will be presented to the winners at the convention, to be held 28-31 October 2010 at the Hyatt Regency Hotel 350 North High Street, Columbus, Ohio 43215, USA.

British author Brian Lumley, 72, won the World Horror Grandmaster award in 1998, and the Bram Stoker lifetime achievement award earlier this year. His short story “Fruiting Bodies” won the British Fantasy Award in 1989. Lumley is the author of the ongoing Necroscope series, the Cthulhu Cycle Deities novels, and more. Subterranean has published several collections of his short fiction.

More Here

What are your thoughts of these Life Achievement Awards?