Mobile Menu

Powered by Ajaxy
Powered by Ajaxy

RITUALS (CAINSVILLE, BOOK #5) BY KELLEY ARMSTRONG: BOOK REVIEW

Rituals Cainsville, Book #5 By Kelley Armstrong ISBN# 9780345815231 Author’s Website:  http://www.kelleyarmstrong.com/ Brought to you by OBS reviewer Heidi *Beware of possible spoilers* This book picks up where the previous installment, Betrayals, left off.  Ricky ended things with Olivia since he felt that Gabriel never had a fair shot at … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : hmhibbit
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

SWEETEST TABOO (S.I.N., BOOK #3) BY J. KENNER: BOOK REVIEW

Sweetest Taboo S.I.N., Book #3 By J. Kenner ISBN# 9781101967492 Author’s Website:  http://juliekenner.com/ Brought to you by OBS reviewer Heidi *Beware of spoilers* Dallas’s worst nightmare has come true, the woman who tortured him during his captivity has Jane.  She took her right off the street and sent a photo … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : hmhibbit
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

HOTTEST MESS (S.I.N., BOOK #2) BY J. KENNER: BOOK REVIEW

Hottest Mess S.I.N., Book #2 By J. Kenner ISBN# 9781101967485 Author’s Website:  http://juliekenner.com/ Brought to you by OBS reviewer Heidi Dallas and Jane have finally given into their deepest desires and have forged a secret relationship.  If the truth would come out their parents would disinherit them, not to mention … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : hmhibbit
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

DIRTIEST SECRET (S.I.N., BOOK #1) BY J. KENNER: BOOK REVIEW

Dirtiest Secret S.I.N., Book #1 By J. Kenner ISBN# 9781101967454 Author’s Website:  www.jkenner.com Brought to you by OBS reviewer Heidi *Beware of Spoilers aplenty* Dallas and Jane fell in love with one another when they were just kids.  When they were too young to even understand the feelings they had.  … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : hmhibbit
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

BURNED (FEVER, BOOK #7) BY KAREN MARIE MONING: BOOK REVIEW

Burned Fever, Book #7 By Karen Marie Moning ISBN# 9780385344418 Author’s Website:  http://www.karenmoning.com/ Brought to you by OBS reviewer Heidi *Beware of possible spoilers* I’m beyond happy to see that Mac is back!!  I didn’t care for Iced with a majority of it being from Dani’s point of view, I’ve … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : hmhibbit
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

THE STRANGE MAID (THE UNITED STATE OF ASGARD, BOOK #2) BY TESSA GRATTON: BOOK REVIEW

    The Strange Maid United State of Asgard, Book #2 By Tessa Gratton ISBN # 9780307977519 Author’s Website: h Brought to you by OBS reviewer Omar Summary: Fans of Neil Gaiman, Holly Black, and Maggie Stiefvater will embrace the richly drawn, Norse-influenced alternate world of the United States of … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : hmhibbit
Comment Number : 1 Comment

THE FAMILY ROMANOV: MURDER, REBELLION, AND THE FALL OF IMPERIAL RUSSIA BY CANDACE FLEMING: BOOK REVIEW

The Family Romanov: Murder, Rebellion, and the Fall of Imperial Russia By Candace Fleming ISBN# 9780375867828 Author’s Website: http://www.candacefleming.com/ Brought to you by OBS reviewer Kayt Synopsis: Here is the tumultuous, heartrending, true story of the Romanovs—at once an intimate portrait of Russia’s last royal family and a gripping account of its undoing. Using captivating … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : hmhibbit
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

BAD LUCK GIRL (THE AMERICAN FAIRY, BOOK #3) BY SARAH ZETTEL: BOOK REVIEW

Bad Luck Girl The American Fairy, Book #3 By Sarah Zettel ISBN# 9780375869402 Author’s Website: http://www.sarahzettel.com/ Brought to you by OBS reviewer Valerie Synopsis: After rescuing her parents from the Seelie king at Hearst Castle, Callie is caught up in the war between the fairies of the Midnight Throne and … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : hmhibbit
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

FATES (FATES, BOOK #1) BY LANIE BROSS: BOOK REVIEW

Fates Fates, Book #1 By Lanie Bross ISBN# 9780385742825 Brought to you by OBS reviewer Valerie Synopsis: What if your destiny was to kill the one you love? One moment. One foolish desire. One mistake. And Corinthe lost everything. She fell from her tranquil life in Pyralis Terra and found … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : hmhibbit
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

STEELHEART (RECKONERS, BOOK #1) BY BRANDON SANDERSON: BOOK REVIEW

Steelheart Reckoners, Book #1 By Brandon Sanderson ISBN# 9780385743563 Authors’s Website:  http://brandonsanderson.com/   Brought to you by OBS reviewer Sammy Synopsis: There are no heroes. Ten years ago, Calamity came. It was a burst in the sky that gave ordinary men and women extraordinary powers. The awed public started calling them … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : hmhibbit
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

THE HEIST (O’HARE AND FOX, BOOK #1) BY JANET EVANOVICH & LEE GOLDBERG: BOOK REVIEW

  The Heist O’Hare and Fox, Book #1 By Janet Evanovich & Lee Goldberg ISBN# 9780345543066 Authors’ Websites:     Janet –http://www.evanovich.com/     Lee- http://www.leegoldberg.com/ Brought to you by OBS reviewer Heidi Kate O’Hare is an FBI agent who has been hunting one of the department’s most notorious con men, Nick … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : hmhibbit
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

RANDOM HOUSE AND PENGUIN COMPLETE MERGER

RANDOM HOUSE AND PENGUIN COMPLETE MERGER Random House Inc. and Penguin Group have completed a planned merger that creates the world’s largest publisher of consumer books. Parent companies Bertelsmann and Pearson said they signed the final contracts on Monday(July 1st) to combine the global activities of the two publishers and … Continue reading

Filled under : Book News , News Blog
Author : hmhibbit
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

ICED (FEVER, BOOK #6; DANI O’MALLEY, BOOK #1) BY KAREN MARIE MONING: BOOK REVIEW

Iced Fever, Book #6 Dani O’Malley, Book #1 By Karen Marie Moning ISBN# 9780385344401 Author’s Website:  http://www.karenmoning.com/kmm/ Brought to you by OBS reviewer Heidi *Beware: Spoilers ahead!* You will remember Dani from Karen Marie Moning’s popular Fever series; she was the young sidhe-seer that Mac took under her wing. Now … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : hmhibbit
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

ICED (FEVER, BOOK #6, DANI O’MALLEY, BOOK #1) BY KAREN MARIE MONING: BOOK REVIEW

Iced Fever, Book #6 Dani O’Malley, Book #1 By Karen Marie Moning ISBN: 0385344406 Author’s website: http://www.karenmoning.com Brought to you by OBS reviewer Vicki WARNING: This review contains possible spoilers for Darkfever, Bloodfever, Faefever, Dreamfever and Shadowfever by Karen Marie Moning. The walls have fallen and the Fae roam the world; killing … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : hmhibbit
Comment Number : No Comment Yet