Mobile Menu

Powered by Ajaxy
Powered by Ajaxy

TROUBLE ON THE BOOKS (CASTLE BOOKSHOP MYSTERY #1) BY ESSIE LANG: BOOK REVIEW

  Trouble on the Books Castle Bookshop Mystery #1 By Essie Lang ISBN 9781683319818 lindawiken.com Brought to you by OBS Reviewer Jeanie Synopsis:  Essie Lang’s series debut is perfect for fans of Lorna Barrett, Vicki Delany, and book lovers everywhere. Rookie bookstore owner Shelby Cox must hit the books to … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : Andra W
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

TO CATCH A WITCH (A WISHCRAFT MYSTERY, #8) BY HEATHER BLAKE: BOOK REVIEW

  Title:          To Catch a Witch Series:      A Wishcraft Mystery By:             Heather Blake ISBN:       1683317084 (ISBN13: 9781683317081) Author’s Website:  http://www.heatherblakebooks.com Brought to you by OBS reviewer Andra                    Summary:  Wishcrafter Darcy Merriweather might be a witch with the ability … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : Andra W
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

DEATH ON THE MENU (KEY WEST FOOD CRITIC MYSTERY, #8) BY LUCY BURDETTE: BOOK REVIEW

Title:   Death on the Menu Series: Key West Food Critic Mystery By:   Lucy Burdette ISBN: 1683317467 (ISBN13: 9781683317463) Author’s Website:  http://www.lucyburdette.com Brought to you by OBS reviewer Andra                    Summary:   Hayley Snow, fiery food critic for Key Zest magazine, has just landed a ticket to one of the most … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : Andra W
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

A CRAFTER KNITS A CLUE (A HANDCRAFTED MYSTERY, #1) BY HOLLY QUINN: BOOK REVIEW

Title: A Crafter Knits a Clue Series: A Handcrafted Mystery By:   Holly Quinn ISBN: 1683317718 (ISBN13: 978168317715) Author’s Website:  http://www.authorhollyquinn.com Brought to you by OBS reviewer Andra                    Summary:  Sammy Kane just moved back to her hometown to run a craft store. But when the owner of a nearby yarn shop … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : Andra W
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

IN COLD CHOCOLATE (A SOUTHERN CHOCOLATE SHOP MYSTERY, #3) BY DOROTHY ST. JAMES: BOOK REVIEW

  In Cold Chocolate A Southern Chocolate Shop Mystery By Dorothy St. James, #3 ISBN13: 9781683317449 Author’s Website: dorothystjames.com Brought to you by OBS reviewer Andra   Summary: In Dorothy St. James’s third delectable Southern Chocolate Shop mystery, a new batch of chocolate and troubles of the heart cause a … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : Omar
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

READ AND GONE (THE HAUNTED LIBRARY MYSTERIES SERIES, BOOK #2) BY ALLISON BROOK: BOOK REVIEW

Read and Gone The Haunted Library Mysteries Series, Book #2 By Allison Brook (Pseudonym), Marilyn Levinson (Goodreads Author) ISBN: 9781683317340 Author’s Website: www(.)marilynlevinson(.)com   Brought to you by OBS reviewer Andra                    Summary: Seven-million dollars’ worth of missing gems bring Carrie Singleton’s long-lost and larcenous dad back into her life and … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : Caro
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

A SOUFFLÉ OF SUSPICION (A FRENCH BISTRO MYSTERY, #2) BY DARYL WOOD GERBER: BOOK REVIEW

Title: A Soufflé of Suspicion Series: A French Bistro Mystery Series By:   Daryl Wood Gerber ISBN: 1683315863 Author’s Website:  http://www.darylwoodgerber.com Brought to you by OBS reviewer Andra                   Summary:  The buoyant mood at Bistro Rousseau deflates when Chef Camille’s sister, Renee, turns … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : Andra W
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

SOMETHING BURIED, SOMETHING BLUE (LILY DALE MYSTERY, #2) BY WENDY CORSI STAUB: BOOK REVIEW

Something Buried, Something Blue Lily Dale Mystery #2 By Wendy Corsi Staub ISBN 9781629537726 wendycorsistaub.com Brought to you by OBS reviewer Jeanie Synopsis:  New York Times bestselling author Wendy Corsi Staub is back with the second in her critically-acclaimed cozy mystery series. After agreeing to stay in Lily Dale through … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : Andra W
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

SHELVED UNDER MURDER (BLUE RIDGE LIBRARY MYSTERIES, BOOK #2) BY VICTORIA GILBERT: BOOK REVIEW

  Shelved Under Murder Blue Ridge Library Mysteries, Book #2 By Victoria Gilbert ISBN: 9781683315957 Author’s Website: victoriagilbertmysteries.com Brought to you by OBS reviewer Andra   Summary: Autumn leaves aren’t the only things falling in the historic Virginia village of Taylorsford—so are some cherished memories, and a few bodies. October … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : Omar
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

A MEASURE OF MURDER (A SALLY SOLARI MYSTERY, #2) BY LESLIE KARST: BOOK REVIEW

A Measure of Murder A Sally Solari Mystery By Leslie Karst ISBN: 9781683310181 Author’s Website: www(.)lesliekarstauthor(.)com   Brought to you by OBS reviewer Andra    Summary Sally Solari is busy juggling work at her family’s Italian restaurant, Solari’s, and helping Javier plan the autumn menu for the restaurant she’s just … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : Caro
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

CAT GOT YOUR CASH (KITTY COUTURE MYSTERY, BOOK #2) BY JULIE CHASE: BOOK REVIEW

  Cat Got Your Cash Kitty Couture Mystery, Book #2 By Julie Chase ISBN13: 9781683311089 Author’s Website: http://juliechasebooks.com/ Brought to you by OBS Reviewer Jerjen   Synopsis: Lacy Marie Crocker’s whimsical pet couture has gained a following in New Orleans’s cozy Garden District, and word of mouth has traveled all the … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : Omar
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

PURR M FOR MURDER (A CAT RESCUE MYSTERY, BOOK #1) BY T.C. LOTEMPIO: BOOK REVIEW

  Purr M for Murder A Cat Rescue Mystery, Book# 1 By T.C. LoTempio ISBN13: 9781683310921 Author’s Website:  http://tclotempio.com/ Brought to you by OBS reviewer Andra          Summary Sydney McCall left behind an ex-fiancé and a New York advertising job to return home to Deer Park, North Carolina and help … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : Omar
Comment Number : No Comment Yet

ELEMENTARY, SHE READ (A SHERLOCK HOLMES BOOKSHOP MYSTERY, BOOK #1) BY VICKI DELANY: BOOK REVIEW

Elementary, She Read A Sherlock Holmes Bookshop Mystery, Book #1 By Vicki Delany ISBN: 9781683310969 Author’s Website: http://www.vickidelany.com   Brought to you by OBS reviewer Andra Summary Gemma Doyle, a transplanted Englishwoman, has returned to the quaint town of West London on Cape Cod to manage her Great Uncle Arthur’s … Continue reading

Filled under : Book Reviews , News Blog
Author : Caro
Comment Number : No Comment Yet